
 MISCELLANEOUS BUSINESS LICENSE TAXES 
 (Categories 08 and 08A) 
 
TYPE OF BUSINESS 2017 TAXES 

 
 

Auction House ..............................................$1,666 per year 
Auctioneer (non-PH) ........................................211 per day 
 (PH Auctioneers s/b Category 01) 

Carnivals, circuses .........................................1,321 first day and 
  669 each additional day 
 

Christmas tree and pumpkin lots .....................99 per quarter plus $50.00 deposit 
 

Exhibitions, shows (misc.) .................................65 per day 
 (Animal show, etc.) 
 

Itinerant vendors (arts, craft & service show,  .... based on annual gross receipts (actual or  
 gold/silver buyer/sales). ............................     estimated) or 
 ..................................................................158 per day or 
  646 per quarter 
 

Peddlers ................................................................39 per quarter or 
  64 per half year or 
  120 per year 

Refreshment wagon, catering/food truck & 
    Ice cream trucks .............................................301 per vehicle per year 
 

Rummage, secondhand sales, 
 Flea markets, swap meets ......................39 per day 
 

Telephone solicitors ............................................64 per person per day or 
  228 per person per quarter or 
  396 per person per half year or 
  669 per person per year 

Warehouse .........................................................228 per year 
  
 
On September 19, 2012 Governor Brown sign into law SB1186, which went into effect January 1, 2013. The bill mandates that Cities add a 
state fee of $1.00 to every business license (New or Renewal), with no exceptions.  The purpose is to increase disability access and 
compliance with construction-related accessibility requirements and to develop educational resources for businesses in order to facilitate 
compliance with federal and state disability laws, as specified. 
 

STATE MANDATED SB1186 
“Under federal and state law, compliance with disability access laws is a serious and significant responsibility that applies to all California 
building owners and tenants with buildings open to the public. You may obtain information about your legal obligations and how to comply 
with disability access laws at the following agencies: 

 The Division of the State Architect: www.dgs.ca.gov/dsa/Home.aspx 

 The Department of Rehabilitation: www.rehab.cahwnet.gov 

 The California Commission on Disability Access: www.ccda.ca.gov “ 

http://www.dgs.ca.gov/dsa/Home.aspx
http://www.rehab.cahwnet.gov/
http://www.ccda.ca.gov/

